The Five Pillars Of Islam

Discussion in 'Islam' started by unique-style, May 8, 2008.

  1. unique-style

    Expand Collapse
    °Oº*ÑÅTû®ãll¥ ÛñîQûÉ*°Oº

    Mar 15, 2007
    Likes Received:

    HADITH:- The teachings, saying and actions of Prophet Muhammad (P.B.U.H) meticulously reported and collected by his devoted companies, explain and elaborates the Quranic verses.

    The Five Pillars Of Islam:-

    1. The Declaration of Faith: (Kalima) (Laa ilaaha ill-Allaahu Muhammad rasulullaah) To bear witness that there is none worthy of worship except Allah, and the that Muhammad is his messenger to all human beings till the day of judgment. The Prophet hood of Muhammad (PBUH) obliges the Muslims to follow his exemplary life as a model.
    2. Prayers (Namaz): Daily prayer are offered five times a day as a duty towards Allah. They strengthen and enliven the belief in Allah and inspire man to a higher morality. They purity the heart and prevent temptation towards doings and evils.
    3. Fasting The Month Of Ramadan (saum): The Muslims during the month of Ramadan not only abstain from food, drink, and sexual intercourse from dawn to sunset, but also from evil intention and desires. It teaches love, sincerity and devotion. it develops a sound social conscience, patience, unselfishness and will power.
    4. Zakat: To pay annually 2.5% of one's net wealth on when on which a year has passed as a religious duty and purifying sum to be spent on poorer sections of the community.
    5. Pilgrimage to Makkah (Haj): It is to be performed once in a lifetime. if once can afford it financially and physically.
      Besides these pillars every action which is done with the awareness that it fulfills the will of Allah is also considered as act of worship.
  2. nrbhayo

    Expand Collapse

    Nov 23, 2009
    Likes Received:

Share This Page